jump to navigation

SB Nation Mock Draft Updates and More June 20, 2007

Posted by netsophobia in Blog talk, Los Angeles Lakers, Mock Draft, Morris Almond, NBA Draft, New Jersey Nets, Washington Wizards.
trackback

Basically like I said before, the team’s trade bait includes Hassan Adams, a toilet bowl seat, and a pack of nuts, well, the seat and the pack is still here, but Adams is gone, sent to oblivion together with his hair, he’s gone to celebrity land to play alongside Kobe.

Well, the deal is Adams going to Kurt’s Lakers and in return I get one of his second round pick, the 48th pick.

In another deal, I’ve dealt the precious 17th pick of ours over to the Pradamaster’s Washington in return for the 22nd pick (which he had acquired from Charlotte in an earlier deal) and his second round pick the 47th pick.

So right now, the Nets would have 2 second round selections the 47th and the 48th pick, which I hope can be used to draft Petteri Koponen (which is already gone from the draft board) or Jared Jordan in the second round, and I hope guys like Marc Gasol is still around for me to draft in the latter stages of the draft.

So who did I draft with the 22nd pick? well, none other than Morris Almond from Rice, but why Almond? Well, this is some kind of a gamble actually, I was tempted to draft Aaron Gray with the pick, or Sean Williams, but Gray’s case, I figured he would be better suited to playing with a team who runs a slower offense, rather than getting up and down with the Nets, as for Williams, yes, I’m discouraged by those reports about his behaviour, and I hope I will regret that.

Therefore I took the best player available from there on, Morris Almond, here’s what I’ve said

After seeing Tiago Splitter and Josh McRoberts (my backup draftee) getting drafted, and instead of picking bigs who has risks written all over them, I’ve decided to draft the best player available.

So, With the 22nd pick in the SB Nation (and friends) Mock Draft, The New Jersey Nets select Morris Almond from Rice, assuming Eddie House is taking off to another city, Almond comes in ready to contribute and take over the void left by , he can also strengthen the team’s depth in the backcourt, and seeing how the team struggles shooting three pointers, Almond’s range would be a nice addition to the team.

I’m playing around with trading Richard Jefferson, and getting in more players, and I’ll also do a final round up of the rosters (and my projections) once this thing is done.

On the other side, I’m also part of the Great Blogger Draft 2K7 hosted by Jeff over at CelticsBlog, in which case I’ve successfully drafted Tiago Splitter with the 17th pick in the draft, I’ll post the full mock draft as soon as they’re done.

Comments»

1. definitions - June 20, 2007

I would be happier if you’ve drafted Sean Williams actually

2. netsophobia - June 20, 2007

I consulted you didn’t I, I would ratehr take Marc Gasol than Aaron Gray


Leave a Reply

