jump to navigation

Tyrus Thomas’s letter of apology.. February 8, 2007

Posted by netsophobia in David Stern, NBA crap, NBA talk, Tyrus Thomas.
trackback

Tyrus Thomas’s letter to the commisioner,

Dear Comminsioner Stern,

I’ve heard from the news that you are reasonably angered by my comments about the dunk contest earlier, so i wrote this letter to sincerely apologise to you about my comments on the contest, i hope you can seriously understand my cause, i was jeorpadize by the media and all those bloggers out there whom i believe had misquoted me, by the awy, do you know the meaning of bloggers or even the internet? because i believe you are still living in the 1960s the way your dress code works, anyway i won’t go there yet.
Regarding my moment of madness i was quoted as saying “I’m just going to go out there, get my check and call it a day.” which is definitely not true because what i said was ‘OK, I’m going out to get a check, and that’s it.’ I’m just gonna highlight the quotes in color in case you ever missed out on what i am trying to tell yo, yes i know i cannot whine, i know about the new policy about players whining so i wont, but just rememeber to read the quotes properly, i obviously did not in anyway tell the press that i was trying to belittle the once great dunk contest by stating that i’m money minded, heck!, i’m poised to make $3.6 million this year, whats $35k gonna mean to me, in fact i think that it is unfair that the Bulls fine me $10k. because i dun deserve it, they misquoted me, i said OK not i’m just, see the BIG difference?
But i think if you are ever gonna disqualify me from the contest and replace me with another “dunker”, i seriously hoped that you and your office would think porperly before putting another big man like me or Dwight Howard because the dunk contest is losing out to something like the Entertainer’s All-Star game, in fact my suggestion is that you invite James White from the San Antonio Spurs and save the fans from the pain of seeing Nate Robinson having a 1000 attempts before landing his dunk.
Having said that, i still hope that you would not disqualify me from the contest because from what i’ve heard, i still could make %15k from getting 4th place, which i am sure thats the position either me or Dwight Howard would be getting. anyway, thanks for taking your time to read my letter, and have a great All-Star weekend.

Cheers,
Thomas, Tyrus
the best dunker from the Chicago Bulls

PS: do you mind inserting Carmelo Anthony into the ASG? i despise your hatred towards him, and can you disqualify Shaq for being overly FAT?

Comments»

1. pilpo - February 9, 2007

this is damn lame wyeh LOL


Leave a Reply

